About MOE

Ministry of Education and Higher Education is the highest official authority on all educational affairs in the State of Qatar.
After the Emiri Resolution No. 9 of 2016 on the organizational structure of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education, the Ministry of Education and Higher Education, formerly the Supreme Education Council, continues to perform all forms of its tasks and responsibilities related to educational matter through departments such as educational supervision, curriculum and learning resources, government school and teachers affairs, students affairs, and early education.
HE Dr. Mohammed bin Abdul Wahid Al-Hammadi is the current Minister of Education and Higher Education, who was appointed on June 26, 2013 as Minister of Education and Higher Education.
Furthermore, the Ministry of Education and Higher Education in Qatar performs internal audit, follows-up legal affairs and all matters related to planning and quality, and publishes all relevant news and circulars through the Department of Public Relations and Communication in all local media.
The Ministry of Education and Higher Education undertakes the development of educational plans, policies, strategies and research, training and development of all ministry staff and employees to provide an integrated educational system of educational services toward achieving Qatar Vision 2030, which is based on the development of an advanced society to provide prosperity for all citizens by 2030.
The Ministry of Education and Higher Education deals with all matters pertaining to students' assessment and schools' evaluation, in addition to higher education affairs, scholarships, equivalency of university certificates and degrees, and spreads the culture of educational awareness for an aware and healthy society in which individuals can serve themselves and serve their country.
Accordance to Qatar Vision 2030, Qatar aims at developing a world-class educational system that meets modern international standards and provide citizens with opportunities to develop their abilities and capacities, and best training to succeed in a world with increasing educational requirements. Such system would also promote analytical and critical thinking, develops creativity and innovation, emphasizes the promotion of social cohesion and respect for the values and heritage of Qatari society and calls for constructive engagement with the peoples of the world.
To support the desired educational system, Qatar aspires to become a hub for scientific research and intellectual activity.
According to Qatar Vision 2030, such educational system includes the following:
        Educational curricula and training programs responding to the current and future needs of the labor market.
        High quality educational and training opportunities appropriate to each individual's aspirations and abilities.
        Accessible educational programs for life-long learning.
        A national network of formal and non-formal educational programs that equip Qatari children and youth with the skills and motivation to contribute to society, fostering:
-         A solid grounding in Qatari moral and ethical values, traditions and cultural heritage.
-         Innovation and creativity.
          A strong sense of belonging and citizenship.
-         Participation in a wide variety of cultural and sports activities.
-         Well-developed, independent, self-managing and accountable educational institutions operating under centrally-determined guidelines.
-         An effective system for funding scientific research shared by the public and private sectors and conducted in cooperation with specialized international organizations and leading international research centers.
-         A significant international role in cultural and intellectual activity and scientific research.

وزارة التعليم و التعليم العالي

تعتبر وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي الجهة الرسمية والمسؤولة عن كل ما يتعلق بالشؤون التعليمية والتربوية في دولة قطر.
 

وبعد أن أعلن الديوان الأميري القطري بشأن الهيكل التنظيمي لوزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي رقم (9) 2016 م، فإن وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي بعد أن كان مسماها ( المجلس الأعلى للتعليم ) مازالت تقوم بمهامها ومسؤولياتها بالشؤون التعليمية بكافة أشكالها؛ وذلك عن طريق الإشراف التربوي ، و متابعة المناهج الدراسية ومصادر التعلم، والاشراف على المدارس الحكومية وشؤون المعلمين، وشؤون الطلبة، والتعليم المبكر.


ويشغل حالياً منصب وزير التعليم والتعليم العالي سعادة الدكتور محمد بن عبد الواحد الحمادي الذي تم تعيينه في 26 يونيو 2013م.
  

بالإضافة إلى ذلك تقوم وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي في قطر بالتدقيق الداخلي، ومتابعة الشؤون القانونية، وما يتعلق بالتخطيط والجودة، ونشر كافة الأخبار والتعميمات المتعلقة بالوزارة عن طريق إدارة العلاقات العامة والاتصال بكافة وسائل الإعلام المحلية.

وأخذت وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي على عاتقها الاهتمام بما يتعلق بوضع الخطط والسياسات والإستراتيجيات والأبحاث التربوية، وتدريب وتطوير كل من يندرج تحت مظلتها، لتنفيذ منظومة تعليمية متكاملة من الخدمات التعليمية لتحقيق رؤية قطر 2030 م المستقبلية، والتي ترتكز على إعداد مجتمع متقدم قادر على تحقيق التنمية المستدامة بهدف توفير معيشة مرموقة لجميع المواطنين بحلول عام 2030م.
 

وتهتم وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي بكل ما يتعلق بشؤون التقييم سواء كانت متعلقة بالطلبة أم بالمدارس نفسها، بالإضافة إلى شؤون التعليم العالي والبعثات الطلابية، ومعادلة الشهادات الدراسية الجامعية، ونشر ثقافة الوعي التعليمي والتربوي من أجل مجتمع واع صحي يستطيع الفرد فيه القيام على خدمة نفسه ووطنه.

  

وتهدف دولة قطر وفق رؤية الدولة للعام 2030 م إلى بناء نظام تعليمي يواكب المعايير العالمية العصرية، ويوازي أفضل النظم التعليمية في العالم، ويتيح هذا النظام الفرص للمواطنين لتطوير قدراتهم، ويوفر لهم أفضل تدريب ليتمكنوا من النجاح في عالم تتزايد متطلباته العلمية، كما يشجع هذا النظام التفكير التحليلي والنقدي، وينمي القدرة على الإبداع والابتكار، ويؤكد على تعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي، واحترام قيم المجتمع القطري وتراثه، ويدعو إلى التعامل البناء مع شعوب العالم.

ولدعم النظام التعليمي المنشود تطمح قطر في أن تكون مركزاً فعالاً للبحث العلمي والنشاط الفكري.
 ويتضمن النظام التعليمي وفق رؤية 2030 م، ما يلي:
 
• مناهج تعليم ، وبرامج تدريب تستجيب لحاجات سوق العمل الحالية والمستقبلية.
 
• فرص تعليمية وتدريبية عالية الجودة تتناسب مع طموحات وقدرات كل فرد.
 
• برامج تعليم مستمر مدى الحياة متاحة للجميع.
 
• شبكة وطنية للتعليم النظامي وغير النظامي تُكسب الأطفال والشباب القطريين المهارات اللازمة والدافعية العالية للمساهمة في بناء مجتمعهم وتقدمه، وتعمل على:
 
ترسيخ قيم وتقاليد المجتمع القطري والمحافظة على تراثه.
  
-تشجيع النشء على الإبداع والابتكار و تنمية القدرات. تشجيع النشء على الإبداع والابتكار و تنمية القدرات.
 
-غرس روح الانتماء والمواطنة. غرس روح الانتماء والمواطنة.
 
-إشراك الطلاب مجموعة واسعة من النشاطات الثقافية والرياضية.
 
-إنشاء مؤسسات تعليمية متطورة ومستقلة تدار بكفاءة وبشكل ذاتي ووفق إرشادات مركزية، وتخضع لنظام المساءلة.
 
-إنشاء وتأسيس نظام فعال لتمويل البحث العلمي يقوم على مبدأ الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بالتعاون مع الهيئات الدولية المختصة ومراكز البحوث العالمية المرموقة.
 
-خلق دور فاعل دولياً في مجالات النشاط الثقافي والفكري والبحث العلمي.